Skip to main content (Access Key S)
Edible Schoolyard NOLA

Edible Schoolyard NOLA

Follow us on FacebookFollow us on TwitterFollow us on Instagram Donate

Changing the way children and familieseat, learn and live at FirstLine Schools in New Orleans.

Our Champions

ESYNOLA Task Force

The ESYNOLA task force is a group of dedicated volunteers who help shape our programming priorities, offer us expertise, and seek support – both financial and inkind, to make our work possible. We are deeply grateful for their commitment.


Blanche "Dee" McCloskey


Margaret Saer Beer
Dickie Brennan
Sally Brower
Kia Brown
Gretchen Fauria Chase
Randy Fertel
Carro Gardner
Karin Giger
Ashley Graham
Karen Gundlach
Stephanie Feoli
Ryan Indest
Marianne Mumford
Cathy Pierson
Nancy Rutter Clark
Kristin Shannon
Poppy Tooker
David Waggoner

ESYNOLA Major Program Supporters 

Amerigroup Foundation
The Joe W. & Dorothy Dorsett Brown Foundation
Capital One Bank
David and Lucille Packard Foundation
The Delta Air Lines Foundation
Emeril Lagasse Foundation
Emily's Bloomin' Youth Fund
Galatoire Foundation
G.W. McIlhenny Foundation
The Greater New Orleans Foundation
Alison Hartman
Mr. and Mrs. H. Merritt Lane
Miggy & Jay Monroe
Mr. and Mrs. Michael W. Murphy
Michael W. Murphy II
The Murphy Foundation
The New Orleans Town Gardeners Inc.
Newman’s Own Foundation
The Octavia Foundation, LLC
Cathy and Hunter Pierson
The Ruth U. Fertel Foundation
Francoise Billion Richardson Foundation
Mrs. Bertie Deming Smith
Dr. Victoria Snider
The W.K. Kellogg Foundation
The Zemurray Foundation